Bear's Web Page

Australian Shepherd / German Shepherd Dog / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Medium

More Pics...

Learn more about the Australian Shepherd. Learn more about the German Shepherd Dog.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Please Note: This animal is listed as a courtesy to another organization. Please be sure to contact the foster/caretaker for more information about him.

About Bear

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Red/Golden/Orange/Chestnut with White
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Erect
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 53 Pounds
  • Current Age: 2 Years 3 Months (born on 8/23/2019)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

I never thought in my 2 and a half years that I would end up on the SWAT page for adoption. I have a new home with my mom's daughter so not sure why I'm here. My mom is a little bit old and she's not well and I'm a big guy. She's no longer able to walk me or play with me or nothin'. We just sit around all day and I'm super bored. She decided it was best for me to find a new mom, or dad or a family with some kids or another dog to keep me busy. I have lead a pretty sheltered life so it takes me just a few to warm up but after that...yep, best buddy time. I get along with other dogs, kids, cats and all big humans. I walk pretty well on a leash, I used to have a crate that I slept in but now I don't pee in the house anymore so before I moved to this new place, I slept right by my mom's bed. We (mom and I) had to move in with family and now I'm an "outside" dog. Talk about boring...sheesh, you can only make friends with so many falling leaves and then they just all begin to look alike. They said don't forget the stats...I get carried away with chatter, just so happy to have someone to talk with. I am red Aussie, GSD, Lab. I am neutered and up to date on all my shots. I have been well cared for with all the preventative stuff and have the paperwork from the vet to prove it. My adoption fee is $50 because SWAT says NO "free to good home." If you'd like to meet me, please fill out an app here: Don't wait too long, if Colorado wants me, I'll be heading to the mountains.

More about Bear

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Timid, Affectionate, Intelligent, Even-tempered

Revolution, Nexgard, Heartgard, Bravecto, Drontal, Stronghold and Advocate.

Other Pictures of Bear (click to see larger version):

Bear Bear

PO Box 44 •  Pryor, Ok 74362  •  (918) 605-6516 •  swatbox44 [ at ]